Question for you teachers out there.

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question for you teachers out there.

Currently I am a student studying cg and traditional art. when I first started going to school working in the industry doing 3d was all I Wanted. now my views are changing on that, yes I want to work in the industry and create stuff, but it is more along the lines so I can acquire a name in the industry and then move onto freelance and become a teacher. I am also moving more towards traditional art then 3d.

so my question for you guys is what the pay/hours/lifestyle, etc is like as a teacher of traditional or cg art? do you have to do alot of freelance to get by? or is freelancing just a added little bonus to the wallet?

Im just kind of testing the waters right now for I am unsure what part of this art industry I really want to go into. I love art and I know this is all I could do in my life, but finding the part of it where I can balance a healthy, and social life is what worries me I Guess.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Noc
    Currently I am a student studying cg and traditional art. when I first started going to school working in the industry doing 3d was all I Wanted. now my views are changing on that, yes I want to work in the industry and create stuff, but it is more along the lines so I can acquire a name in the industry and then move onto freelance and become a teacher. I am also moving more towards traditional art then 3d.

so my question for you guys is what the pay/hours/lifestyle, etc is like as a teacher of traditional or cg art? do you have to do alot of freelance to get by? or is freelancing just a added little bonus to the wallet?