new artist on the block

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Talking new artist on the block

hey sup
    im new to all of this and i am hopin to imporve on my artwork cuz the work that sum of the guys on here have done is preety awesome. i accept critisism as long as it is constructive and my man PhatAndy can vouch for the fact that i do want to improve so heres a little teaser of what i can do if i put my mind to it!new artist on the block

Last edited by the_elder; December 26th, 2004 at 11:53 AM. Reason: spelling
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Magnificent.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The Hands are too small for his size.

The ground line and how he is kneeling don't match up at all. It looks as if he his holding himself up in the air with his sword, which is one the ground, but only by the very tip.

The head is too small for the body.

His right leg, the armor is out of perspective. I'm assuming that the flat part is facing us, when in line with the drawing it should be facing more towards his right (our left).

Hey, Refrig, we like to actually make comments that help around here. Just saying magnificent and blowing smoke up someone's ass isn't helpful. If anything, it just reinforces someone doing something wrong.

Out.

Absolute Honesty

I Can't Stand People That Can't Spell.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    When first starting out, it's helpful to use references (even taking shots of yourself in the pose you want) and drawing the figure prior to the armor. It's also useful to refer to a good anatomy source. Do several drawings in poses where you can accurately judge the proper proportions, then move out to working on more complicated pieces.

Baby steps.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following