Art: how to draw the same character many times

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

how to draw the same character many times

Hi all,
    I'm new to this forum, but I'm already in love with it

I'm starting a personal project - a short comic story - with a friend. I'm not a pro and I've learnd what i know about drawing by myself. I think I've reached a quite, let's say, low-average level; enough to try some structured project. I mean, enough to try something that gives me the opportunity and the momentum to learn more. Anyway: the first problem i have is to draw characters similar to themselves page after page. By now the main character seems to differ from pose to pose and this is no good, you know...
    Have you any tip to fix this?

Thanx very very much
    G.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    One thing you could do is draw out the basic concepts for the character. That way you know what goes where for future refrences. Another thing that I've seen from diffrent articles and the tv is that comic book artists keep lots of pictures of their characters around for reference.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Illustrating a comic is hard work indeed. I maintain my own webcomic because I wanted to try my hand at working on a large project, and it was more work than I expected. Still, it's good practice and a great learning experience.