Art: new model...need lots o' crits

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

new model...need lots o' crits

hey guys. just wondering if some experienced people here can tell me what i have done wrong/right...especially on the meshwork. i'm a bit new to 3d.

thanks.

here's the concept:

here's some shots:

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    awwww. c'mon now. 66 views and NO reply? what are my digi-friends thinking? please, somebody, anybody...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice model. It looks pretty good to me. Maybe a few mesh tweaks. Nothing too important. I'd say to maybe thicken up his legs a bit. The concept has big thick legs. I really like it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well i haven´t any experience in low poly modeling for games, but i think the straps are too think. I think it could be less detailed, specially in the bag and the straps. You can add a LOT of detail with the texture and those borders are surplus to me... Seen it again, i think it´s very detailed, you can delete some faces in the abdomen and in the back...

Very tight to the concept.

Pd: I know, my english sucks...

Jaku

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    what program do you use, cus I'm currently learning 3Ds max. However I think you'll find the following website useful.

http://planetunreal.com/identitycris...ls/index.shtml

"A day well spent brings happy rest" - da Vinci

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    No experience here but the only crit i could give is that the proportions in the model aren't as exaggerated as in the concept. He generally looks stockier in the drawing, like his feet and hands in the concept are huge and gives him tons o character, but maybe the model is more realistic?

but hey it looks great nevertheless

Thanks
    Follows