Thanks

Edo Blanco's Sketchbook (open to criticism and feedback!)

Hi! I'm Edgar Blanco, Spanish boi that started drawing "quite late".
    I've been drawing for almost 3 years now, having started with 19 and being now 22, and my goal is to become a concept artist/character designer.
    Right now I'm mainly focused on improving my anatomy and perspective, (I dont mean that I mastered the other fundamentals already, but first thing first?)
    That's why maybe you dont see those things here hahahaha.
    Name:  ojoduro 1.jpg
Views: 780
Size:  114.8 KB

Name:  1.jpg
Views: 815
Size:  470.8 KB

Name:  3.jpg
Views: 768
Size:  434.3 KB

Name:  2.jpg
Views: 821
Size:  338.8 KB

Name:  4.jpg
Views: 800
Size:  407.7 KB

Name:  IMG_1530.jpg
Views: 814
Size:  472.1 KB

Name:  IMG_1545.JPG
Views: 777
Size:  328.8 KB

Name:  caras.jpg
Views: 771
Size:  324.9 KB

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,114 Times in 953 Posts
    Welcome Edgar! Your work shows potential. If you want to be a character designer, study a lot of real people and animals. (Maybe you're already doing that but just didn't post them yet.) I started my art education around the same age as you so you're not alone .

4. The Following User Says Thank You to fantasyartist For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanks a lot! I did some quick figure drawings today, not the best, I know. I have to work on my lines and gesture(amongst other things), they look really stiff.
    And thanks for the advice! I'll get to draw animals as soon as I get an OK undestanding of the human body hahaha.
    Name:  figure2.jpg
Views: 443
Size:  338.4 KB

Name:  figure.jpg
Views: 442
Size:  291.9 KB

Thanks
    hey Edgar!
    Welcome to the forum! Seems like a good start so far. It's good to have clear goals and knowing which things on focus on. As you go on it will be more easy to give you detailed critiques, right now I'd like to see more first, to get a deeper impression.