Thanks

Traditional to Digital Tools. Switching my process on this new medium! Need advices :

Hey there im a fine trained artist, im switching myself from traditional drawing to digital to experiment and have more control on my art!

I wanna learn the art of doing quick illustration, by that i mean collecting reference, draw my personal view, Line, Shade, Color, Final decisions!

Also i wanna do what i do in tratidional, the bargue process, that drive anyone to create a masterfull piece. This can take up to 3/4 days for me, and this is what i do the most in my daily basis.

Since i wanna do more the illustration (digital painting look) stuff, could you please help me find the right way to process my drawings?

For traditional method i always do this

1 Block in proportion

2 Separate shadows

3 Rendering halftone

4 Edge control final details.

I think for illustration the things are different! Which method should i try and follow, and then personalize?

I tought of

1 Block in

2 Clean line

3 Lightning tests, and after halftone rendering

4 (Should be color but for now keep to monochromatic) Edge control and final details (try also effects).

Should be that? I tried and i personally stuck.

i post here a traditional drawing worked over 3 days and a digital drawing about 4/5 hours! (from reference but i personalized the digital one)
    Name:  a.jpg
Views: 772
Size:  431.4 KBName:  51641975_175009950145664_205268908223450898_n.jpg
Views: 768
Size:  85.1 KB

Thanks

I really would love to achieve this result .. My goal is to make thoose type of rendering digital paintings taking apart the fact of the style of this artist
    Name:  15137418_1812406172331255_8808424576277423988_o.jpg
Views: 765
Size:  103.2 KB

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks