Art: A colorful piece :) (an attempt at surrealism, strange)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A colorful piece :) (an attempt at surrealism, strange)

Well, as the title of the thread says, this was an attempt of mine at surrealism. I started off with a sketch, and moved on to color it in photoshop. Granted, I'm not too good at coloring, I'm still happy that the piece turned out as good as it did Let me know what you think, crits will only help.

Oh, and I'm calling it Repentance.

This is the uncolored original sketch. It only took about 20 minutes or so, and yes, I'm slow . I started with a person simply in front of the cross in that particular position, but I decided to move on in light of a picture I was looking at by Giorgio De Chirico, who I've become interested in lately--hence the floorboards beneath the character. Then I simply went with the ideas I had in my head. It turned out to be what I wanted in the end, thankfully not having too many unecessary things, and not too complicated to deal with