Please give me a Hard Critique

24x30 acrylic on canvas
    Please be as hard as possible. Looking to get better
    https://imgur.com/a/Enalr24Name:  IMG_5899.jpg
Views: 851
Size:  133.2 KB

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Funky perspective distortion on depth of windows, its vanishing point should be the same as the top of the back seats line: somewhere far on the left (out)side of the painting.
    Chairs are the same depth as tables and bent part of seat, so am I looking at floating table tops? Other then that colors/ light are nice and overall shapes as well!
    1 quick fix: make lower edge of orange window horizontal. I just refreshed my perspective basics for someone else here.
    Last edited by ro5ert; February 6th, 2019 at 01:20 PM. Reason: quick fix

Thanks
    I am not good with perspective or light so I won't comment on those but what bothers me are the textures. They do not make sense. The back of the bench is really nicely done in the lighted area and gives me faux leather type of vibe. But before I noticed that lighted area I was really confused. In the dark areas you have totally lost that smooth blending and it looks more like wood or something. I actually tought it was wood paneling. And if it was leather it would be really dirty right now. It actually could be a cleaning advertisement. You have soo smooth and nice blending in that lighted area but you have totally lost it in the dark so everything else looks kind of dirty
    Same goes with the walls. You have this nice and comfy restaurant setting and the walls look like concrete. I do not know any that type of restaurant that has bare concrete walls. I do not think your goal was concrete but the texture tells me it is concrete. If you were going for it, good job. But in my opinnion concrete wouldn't make any sense in this setting.