Art: just some elves and violence :)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

just some elves and violence :)

Hey Ca,

Boy alot has happened since my last post, mainly I've made the big switch from freelance illustration which I've been doing for many years to a real job as "senior character concept artist" (that sounds important) or does it mean I'm an old fart? he he. Any way I'll be working on high end cinematics at Ncsoft alongside the great Kevin Chen who I'm trying to get to go to SF, he is a busy guy.

Well here are a few latest pieces. The battle scene was done in my sketchbook using the great "Elcoro marker ink style" like the great "Crane or chipmunk style" it's bad-ass, and will kick you on the side of your head if your not watchin, I haven't mastered it like he has though...

anyway here ya go.

some actual size zooms on the first one:

one more:

Last edited by TARGETE; November 4th, 2004 at 11:31 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Cool stuff Mr. Targete (does calling you Mr. make you feel young enough?hehehe ). I hope you can get Kevin to come to the workshop cuz besides being a great artist and person, he can teach so damn well its insane!

Anyways, I just wanted to tell you that these are some great pieces you have here, but the one thing that bothers me with the first two are the expressions in their faces. With the first one, they hardly have an expression and they're all looking at us, and I think it could benefit from some interaction between the characters (Im not sure about that, but I think it would help). Also, I think the girls expression/pose could show more of that hero quality that I think you're going for. It feels a tad odd giving you crits, but Ive found that emotion and expression in a piece is just as important as everything else and wanted to point that out.