Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
    Thanks

Sparekiss-Sketchbook

I am 22 and im a student in a design engineering department that sucks balls. In august 2016 i suddenly realized that i have to do something with my life, and that lame school is not going to help in any way. im still going to finish it, because im on my 5th lost year ffs, but i decided to screw everything and pursue art.

i ve never had any art education, cant say i ve been drawing since a little kid. only as a little kid, pretty much. stopped as soon as it was mentally possible to play video games. only to occasionally doodle characters from games in class. i always knew im inclined to drawing but i never took it seriously, or had the drive for it. i genuinely only drew because i wasnt playing, super bored, wanting to play. my parents, though impressed and acknowledging, didnt consider a drawing skill something useful to have. i never felt like i was doing something important or special.

for now im trying to teach my self as much as i can as fast as i can, while i try to finish school so that maybe later i can get a proper education somehow. i made this sketchbook because i have no-one to show my work, no-one that can tell me what to do and give me advice. my ultimate goal is to achieve mastery and nothing else matters. i will take any critique and use it to become better. ill be more than ecstatic for my mistakes and weaknesses to be pointed out so i can work on them. watching tutorials and endlessly practicing is cool, but not ever getting feedback from someone related can be the key to never really improving.

ideally i aim for illustration and character concept for game or stylised film. but thats a looong way. so be a sexy little darling and help me get there! and i may have a spare kiss just for you
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Sparekiss; January 27th, 2017 at 10:26 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks