Sci-Fi Brazilian Landscape -first post

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    At the not alway marvelous city of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I do have monkey where I live...not pet monkeys though
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Just recently I adventured in the CA forums and IT CHANGED MY LIFE !!! I'm studying journalism in Brazil and I already worked on several productions for american broadcasters like ABC, etc...But in the end when I looked at my notebooks they were full of drawings!
    After looking at this forum I met many people with whom I could indentify and mostly I saw what I REALLy wanted to do: Draw.
    The hardest part is to start my university from scratch and to resist the big bad checks I sometime receive from being a news producer.

So lets cut the crap and go to what really matters.
    I did this picture almost an year ago, in a time I had more chances to practice.

You can brag, you can curse and you can scream, but please make a crit about my stuff and sorry for the big speach.

About the pic: The endless gap between rich and poor in Brazil gets wider and wider by the year. In 2045 Johan just arrived from a 4 year exchange program in Europe just to reallize that he never walked outside the Ivory Tower of the high security district of Barra, where the wealthy few can enjoy a life unaware of the harsh reality of 98% of the population. He decided to grab a servant ID pass and sliped away from his neyghborhood and now he is seeing for the first time a city he thought he knew

Last edited by Brasuka; January 2nd, 2006 at 03:49 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

line weight

Interesting scene. One problem I see is that all your lines are nearly the same thickness. I would vary the thickness and type of line much more.

At the not alway marvelous city of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I do have monkey where I live...not pet monkeys though