The watercolour tool

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

The watercolour tool

Do you think the watercolour tool is good or bad?

I'm new to Painter and the reason I got it was to be able to colour like this guy at cyberphobia

http://www.arnistotle.com/painter.htm

he says he still uses version 6.

Is there a way to get v.7's watercolour tool to work like v.6's?

I find the tool really irritating.

Thanks.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    if you go under brushes, water, dry rate....mess w/this bar. it will help. this is andrew's advice. however i still find the watercolor brushes in 7 to be a bit slow. i have a pretty fast computer but....i guess not fast enough.

at the same time i haven't been painting long at all so...take what i say w/a grain of salt. i still use 6 sometimes too.

skankerzero Guest
    i stick with 6.

i actually bought 6 cause i use it so much.

i found the new watercolor tool to be annoying.

you are supposed to be able to load the 6 brushes into 7, though i never accomplished this succesfully.

6 fits my needs perfectly.

Thanks
    Actually I was in the same boat. Loved the Watercolor brush from 6 and HATED the one in 7. I tried just about everything I could think of to fix the bastahd but to no avail. In a last ditch effort I turned to the web and happened across this site:

http://www.pixelalley.com/Painter7/p...r-brushes.html

Go about four brushes down to "Matt's Old Watercolor brush" and follow the instructions for downloading and try it out.

It actually works.

I am in absolute heaven. Not only do I have all the great additions Procreate added but I've also got the old watercolor brush that I couldn't live without.

I don't know who Matt is but I'm eternally grateful to him for having the patience where I didn't.

Brian