Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Where do you get your music from?

I've never tried to download music before... so i was wondering if anyone can point me to their favorite sites (with selection and virus protection taken into consideration of course), as well as discuss the legality of the issue of dowloading itself.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    do you want to download legally? If you do, I would recommend iTunes.

if you don't, that's illegal! I think we're not allowed to suggest software for downloading illegeally, so I won't recommend any.

There aren't really many sites where you can download music - at least not permanent ones. They get shut down pretty fast.
    Adventure Dog: my work

Thanks
    that explains why nobody is replying!

Thanks
    it ain't illegal in Canada!

I use Bit Torrent if I can find the album I want on suprnova.org
    I use mIRC if I feel like downloading music while I'm downloading some sort of big program(which is usually what I'd use mIRC for)
    aaand now that I have a better network setup I use Soulseek too slsknet.org I think

and if there's something I need to the point where I'd be willing to trade my soul...provided that it's not available on those other 3 systems, I'll fire up KaZaA lite, or K++ or whatever it's called now.

...but I also hear Limewire and eMule are really good as well.

just google to find download sites for the programs....the easiest to use for a noob with the best results for your efforts is Soulseek imho...from what I've used anyways.

-Rob
    My Sketchbook
    Encouragement keeps me swimming , even in the undertow of disappointment.

Thanks
    NoUseFrAName is on top of things when it comes to downloading music.

this right here rates all the popular p2p softwares by downloads (excluding kazaa)

Thanks

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Sinix
    DC++ is the best.
    damn straight.