Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Thanks

0wen's Sketchbook

Hello everybody, my name is 0wen. I'll skip all the formalities and simply sum it up into one statement: I'm here to get better! I aspire to be a Concept Artist one day, and being at the ripe age of 17, I'd like to get a head start before I'm sent off to college.

I'm completely self-taught (minus a few worthless high-school courses) and have been doing this seriously for a little under a year. I plan on updating this almost-daily with sketches and finished drawings/paintings.

Please leave critiques, comments, blah blah blah. You know the drill!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by 0wen; August 11th, 2016 at 02:15 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Some traditional work I did in my sketchbook a couple of weeks ago. I have hardly any experience with landscapes so I decided to do a series of thumbnails to make it a little more manageable. I also did some quick studies of things typically seen in environments, such as trees and rocks.

The second one is a creature/mech sheet I did just for fun. Some of them were inspired by China Mieville's Bas-Lag novels (all three of which are excellent, some of my favorite books) and the others were just imagined off the top of my head. Went in after I scanned the drawings and made the highlights pop a little to give them more dramatic lighting.

Thanks
    Welcome aboard Owen! I'll need to see more work before I can give you feedback so I look forward to the next updates.

Thanks
    Thanks for stopping by! I just uploaded a few more things I've done in my sketchbook, do take a look!

Thanks
    Sketched out a knight, quite a few problems with it but I'm alright with sharing it. If it were a finished piece I'd correct the faults but after a few hours, I feel I've learned a good amount of the design elements and it's time to move on.

Thanks
    Hi Owen! Welcome to the forum!