Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
    Thanks

acrazymind trying to git gud

Hi everybody,

so guess I'm finally getting around to setting up my own sketchbook here. Just like many others I've been lurking the site for quite a bit and figured it would be great to join the community actively and get some feedback and critique on my own work. Also it's probably a good challenge to try to keep this updated and thus drawing.

I'm practicing more and more these days, mostly anatomy and figure drawing. My biggest problem at the moment are portraits, especially making them look like the actual model. I would like to get into digital painting eventually, however I don't feel very confident about it at the moment.

Right now I'm studying Bammes, Proko and Ctrl+Paint Unplugged, I hang out a lot on /ic/ and really want to make art a full-time occupation.

Thanks for having a look!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by acrazymind; October 8th, 2017 at 10:22 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Cool studies, I like your figure drawings, I am also just learning myself so all I can say is keep practicing

Thanks
    Thanks, I sure will.
    Last edited by acrazymind; July 15th, 2015 at 06:01 AM.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to acrazymind For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    great work !! Keep it up !!

Thanks
    i really admire your line quality

Thanks
    Thank you, it's great to feel supported.
    Here's a new batch.

Thanks
    Starting to pick up more of a routine, so here are some life drawings from the last few days.

Thanks
    Welcome to the forum, crazymind!

I'm impressed by the work you've posted. As others have mentioned, your line quality is very good, with lots of energy and flow. So is your sense of structure and the shading in your figure drawings. They're graceful, but at the same time I can feel the solidity of the forms you're representing. Good work!