why George did this ??
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: why George did this ??

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

why George did this ??

I got the dvd trilogy, and i saw with my own eyes that he did it.... i don't understand why...
    it's not logical at all,we don't know what Anakin will looks like older so why change the actor ? in that way, he should have put Ewan Mcgregor too...

Last edited by Forge; September 28th, 2004 at 10:36 AM.
    I'm a manky artist, don't mess with me
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    For consistency, shouldn't they have replaced Alex Guiness with Ewin McGregour? That would mean going through and replacing Alex Guiness in EPIV,V and VI.... or is that in a couple of years time when all 6 movies are released on the super-duber-ultra-ultra special edition (I suppose it will give George something else to play and tinker with)?

Thanks
    Thanked 1,308 Times in 307 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    there are tons of little changes he put in these movies that stick out like a sore thumb. I persnally hated the SEs because every little "improvement" contrasts so harshly with the rest of the film. Some of them just look sloppy too. Particularly the part in the cantina where Han Solo is confronted by Greedo and he makes Greedo shoot first and Han does this really odd jerky dodge.

I don't know. I guess I'm just nastalgic for the days when special effects weren't the single focal point of the movie.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i liked the SE for the space battle in new hope, and also making the lightsabers look better..hehe
    i think the single change that pissed the most people off was the greedo part...there was no point to it.
    the fleet in jedi got a much needed beefing up, i liked that part..overall in ESB and RotJ, the SE was pretty subtle, and wasnt too bad. but ya, the new ending was kinda dumb..again, didnt see the point.

-------
    I wont fail now