Sketchbook: tracking progress....updated 15th November

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

tracking progress....updated 15th November

*moved from FF*
    I'm a teacher by trade but being married to an artist I'm exposed to much art and having watched my husband work away endlessly on his computer (especially for the recent thunderdomes), decided it was about time I learned to draw. That journey started in August 2004. Recently I have been drawn into the idea of digital art and was bought my own little wacom about 2 weeks ago and now I'm hooked !
    This is my first real stab at a painting.
    Objective: to get my head round the basics of PS.

With this piece, I've now come to the point where I'm afraid to do any more incase I ruin what I have. I've learned a whole ton of stuff in the process of doing this and hoepfully can apply what I've learned to my next piece.
    This is the reference
    tracking progress....updated 15th November and this is my painting.tracking progress....updated 15th November

Last edited by Madoliane; November 15th, 2004 at 09:31 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

WIP 2nd painting

Objective: to have sharper lines
    the ref tracking progress....updated 15th November and the WIP tracking progress....updated 15th November

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    show us traditional art and for painting i would recomend to take about 50$ and buy a basic traditional media suply to get the feeling of painting and belive me you will have much more fun even if you wont be making any "serious" art but just messing with brushes and paint gives a good feeling and more confidence , for crits on those 2 paintings i would say you going good if you want real deap crits on the mistakes etc just say , will be glad to help you out .

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks for the comment Eew.