Scad

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Scad

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Scad

Hello. I am a high school senior how recently applied to Savannah College of Art and Design. I was wondering what some of your opinions are about this college. I am hoping to become a concept artist one day. So I was also wondering what I should major in. I was thinking about Illustration, but they also offer Sequential Art as a major. I could Major in one and Minor in the other. So basically I am looking for opinions and advice. Thanks in advance for any replies!

P.S. I also got accepted to SVA so any thoughts on that would be greatly appreciated.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

SCAD

HEy. I'm currently a Senior at Savannah Collage of Art and Design so I thought I could help you out a bit. My major is 3D Animation and I too would like to find a conceptual art job one day. However, I don't know all that much about our Illustration department. I do know that in the past 3 years that I have been attending the school I have learned more than I hoped for. My art has improved as well as my confidence and I can only credit the school and the hours I put into it.

Living in Savannah has it's ups and downs for sure. There is alot of violent crime that school tries to cover up or play down. Last week four students got robbed at gun point outside on of the SCAD buildings. Since I have been attedning at least 3 students have been shot one of whom I know died. Another who i personally know was shot 5-6 times but survived. I know another friend who has had his car stolen twice in a "nice" area. A student from Taiwan was on a pay phone a couple years ago and was shot in the head for no reason...usually gang initiation...or so the SCAD rumors go.