Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: going to SCAD?

Thanks

going to SCAD?

wondering if any other people here are going to SCAD this fall. Ill be starting out there in a couple of days.

I think Sammy went/is attending but I dont really know anyone else.

so, anyone going? speak up!

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I actually thought about going to SCAD for quite a while. Then I was tempted by the Art Institute of Phoenix for video game art. That was cool and all, and I've no ill will toward the AI, but I dropped out. The thing about art schools, as with any schools, is that you only get what you take out of it. I know, I know, everyone says that all the time, but seriously, if you're going to commit to an art school, make it count. Kick ass, take names, and have fun.

Thanks
    Yeah definetely get the most of your experience. I graduated from SCAD in 2001, since then they have done some major reconstructions to their programs(wish i had when I was there).

I was a computer art major(3d animation) but now that I look back I wish I did graphic design / computer art(interactive, motion graphics) as it is actually more relevant to where I am working now.

What are you going to major in?
    Last edited by Neil; September 5th, 2004 at 01:54 AM.

Thanks
    i graduated in 96 with a computer art bachelor.

I didn't even recognize any of the core classes anymore when I looked at getting my masters.

When I was there, there were at most 12 peeps in the class, which works well with my ADD. The core classes had a mix of xrew ballz, but a couple really stood out. I had a lecture my senior year, 20th century art, and the prof rocked my world. He had an air initially that was pompus and arrogant. After a term, I didn't lose that impression, but his attitude was backed up 20-fold with his knowlegde. Toughest lecture I had ever taken in my college carreer, and I got the most out of his class more than just about any other in the whole college.