Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Pol's Digital Artwork Sketchbook

**waves** Howdy, all.

Former graphic designer, long time CA.org admirer, but perpetual n00b with aspirations of changing that by putting pencil/stylus to paper/tablet and actually putting more of my Fine Art degree to use.

My goals include figure drawing, conceptual fantasy artwork, and to share my love of The Wheel of Time to anyone who will listen.

Critique is welcome!

Latest:
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Polegnyn; March 4th, 2015 at 12:33 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Beginner shaded sphere study:

Thanks
    Welcome to CA officially! Good start on your basic shading exercises. Doing some basics myself (uber-noob here),

Speaking of Wheel of Time...I keep hearing that title. Guess I need to look into it huh?

Thanks
    Thanks so much! Glad to meet another self-proclaimed newbie.

And yes, definitely give the first book a try. The series has been a personal source of inspiration for the past 14 years.

Thanks
    ConceptART.org member Jason Ross challenged me to include more contrast so I did. Btw, is there a way I can link him so he knows he was mentioned?

Other objectives:
    * Stopped using undo, opting to paint in correct colors to fix mistakes
    * Attempting to render sphere without use of a clipping mask
    * Painting with white to simulate eraser
    * Attempting to simulate atmospheric space (can't remember the exact term for the out of focus quality surrounding a shape...)
    Last edited by Polegnyn; December 6th, 2014 at 03:16 PM.

Thanks
    Some of you may recognize #Proko's influence here

Objectives:

*Attempting to freehand the planar model so I'm aware of what planes go where before painting them in.
    *Overcoming the tendency to make my eyes too small.

Thanks