Thanks

Nymx's Sketchbook

[12/11/2014]
    Hi, my name is Nicholas Yu, this is my first time here, and i'm in awe and slightly overwhelmed by all the amazing art in this place. I do hope i can match up to said art in due time.
    My dream is to become a decent professional concept artist/illustrator by the age of 30 (now about to hit 20 another 2 weeks from this post).

I've been wanting to improve my work for a long time, and figured that having a place where people see the work i do and can give me advice will greatly help progress.

This thread is not one that will likely have a daily update sort of thing due to personal issues, but i will attempt to keep up a relatively steady flow, and hopefully have some new updates each weekend - updates in the sense that i won't just upload one singular sketch - unless it's a painting.

In this sketchbook thread likely you will find a lot of fundamental practice and studies, as I have figured out that is my biggest weakness in my path to becoming a professional illustrator/concept artist.

TL;DR I'm a newbie pls halp

If you're interested in looking at some of my existing works (assorted 2D and 3D), you can find my up to date portfolio here.

I welcome any feedback and hope you like my work. If you don't like it/see issues with my work, please dont hesitate tell me what i'm doing wrong, i'm here to learn and better myself at this.

With that, here are a few recent sketches i've done for practice.

---------------------------------------------------------------

[P.S. These were taken with a phone camera. I'll be trying to use a scanner the next round, but i'm not certain if the one i own is still working.]

Notes on the attached sketches :