another couple of newbie questions...
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: another couple of newbie questions...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

another couple of newbie questions...

hellow everybody,

I'm kinda new to digital painting so I've got a couple of questions...
    - How come in Painter 8 when I put a low opacity setting for my brush the harder I push on my brush the lighter it goes? it's like when I push hard, then the brush reaches it's opacity setting. But when I push less hard then it kinda starts from 100percent opacity...I want it to be like photoshop brushes, where everything starts at 0 percent Opacity (when you aren't pushing hard on the pen) and ends at the desired Opacity setting (Pushing the hardest you can).
    -when I use some brushes (i.e. the oils section) and draw a line then the color start with white and changes to the color I wanted. I know you have a smearing option on some brushes but isn't that to smear the colors together that are already on the canvas? I want my brush to start with the color I chose (with or without smearing of colors that are on the canvas), and end with the same color...
    -I've been looking at some works of Craig Mullins and Sparth....does anybody have a clue of which brushes they use? There are a LOT of brushes in painter and sometimes I get lost a little bit....lol
    -are there other things I should know about the workflow in Painter or is it just setting op the canvas and paint the hell out of it...

I would really appreciate it if anybody could help me with some of my beginner questions....

thanks in advance, -Francis-

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by foane
    hellow everybody,

I'm kinda new to digital painting so I've got a couple of questions...