My Constipated Brain - The need for smooth flow of creative fluids

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My Constipated Brain - The need for smooth flow of creative fluids

I joined CA to improve my art. Level Up was, and still is a big slap on the face for me, it reminded me of what my professors taught in college and kept me thinking, "I should have continued those practices even after I graduated."

Graduating college and getting a freelance job, doesn't mean my learning process ends, I believe it's just another step for improvement. What I lacked was not the drive, but the direction of how I should improve myself and hopefully, I think I found it here.

Currently, I have work illustrating stuff but I'm not really happy with it since it's not my style or what I really want to illustrate while earning. Not that I should talk about style since I'm still looking for my own.

My goal for now is to be able to illustrate or be good enough that my art can be used for game card illustrations like Legend of the Cryptids / Magic the Gathering or my designs being used as concepts for RPG games as these two seems to be my dream jobs at the moment.

Feel free to help and join me in my journey of improvement and random stuff! (beware, I like sketching heads haha)

Name:  old man sketchbook image.png
Views: 45
Size:  462.4 KB

Last edited by fllamjr; 3 Weeks Ago at 06:01 AM. Reason: image update
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Color and Light 1.1

Name:  self portrait.png
Views: 288
Size:  427.5 KB

Last edited by fllamjr; August 29th, 2014 at 10:42 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Composition 1.1

At first I tried working with speed, then was advised to concentrate on the values, and I did.