Newbie here! Need some assistance.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Newbie here! Need some assistance.

Hello everyone. I'm currently trying to figure out how to best separate the enclosed images into Lego-like 'pieces'. I get the feeling something like this can be done somewhat easily in photoshop, but I'm not exactly sure what I should be looking for or how I should go about it. Any suggestions about how to do this in an efficient fashion? Input is greatly appreciated!

Attached Images Attached Images                                                    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Ok, first of all, welcome!
    I am going to just take a stab at this, but I am not 100% sure I understand what you are asking...
    So, if I am interpreting your question correctly I think you want to cut out the flowers using straight-edged segments? If that is the case, then just use the polygonal lasso tool.

Oh, and for future reference, it probably wasn't necessary to post all those images...one or two examples would have sufficed...

As the ego shrinks, so the spirit expands.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi,
    that's easy, try the magic wand.
    tell us how it went.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    On the pages which you can split each into square/rectangular sections, the slice tool is probably your best bet.

In case you aren't familiar with the slice tool.....

Firstly select the slice tool (Click and hold on the crop button and it should be the second item in the list of tools), then drag a box around each of the images. (I've made a quick example below)
    Name:  sliced_img.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  114.9 KB