Sketchbook: Zach's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Zach's Sketchbook

Hey! I'm a sophomore in college, majoring in graphic design. I thought I'd keep track of my more illustration-y stuff, because it's definitely something that I'm trying to improve (definitely taking illustration classes when I can in college!).In terms of background, I'm 19 years old. Only really been getting into art and stuff for the past 3-4 years. I just finished the foundation year at my college, which definitely helped me improve a lot in terms of general drawing skills, but I want to continue getting better.If you have any tips, tutorials, or words of advice, I'd love to hear them!My sketchblog, which has a lot of stuff, rather than just illustration-related stuff, is here if you're interested. I'll probably update that a lot more than this thread, but I'll try to post here as well.Name:  miya.jpg
Views: 328
Size:  697.4 KBI've just been working on this for a couple of hours. It's for an art trade with one of my friends - it's one of her OCs. I definitely want tips on how to improve it, and tons of tips on how to colour it. I've been trying to make it coloured for a while now, but can't create an effect that makes sense and doesn't look flat.Name:  jon.jpg
Views: 270
Size:  663.0 KBThis was for another friend, who wanted a 'rastafarian smoking a blunt' (actual prompt - don't ask). Similarly, I had trouble putting it into colour after initially making it in black and white. I started doing black and white because I found it was so much easier to do than trying to go straight into colour, which I still find hard to use.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following