Cloud's Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cloud's Sketchbook

Hey everyone! First of all, I'd like to apologize if I'm doing this wrong or something. Are you supposed to upload all pictures from your sketchbook at once or what? Anyways, I'm going to upload them as I progress through the sketchbook. I'm currently studying anatomy and perspective so expect to see a lot of that. I'm always looking for advice, so criticism is welcomed!

All right, here's the highlights of what i've done today!

Name:  IMG_20140802_144821.jpg
Views: 222
Size:  518.9 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_144902.jpg
Views: 177
Size:  408.2 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_144925.jpg
Views: 195
Size:  348.1 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_144939.jpg
Views: 179
Size:  412.3 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_145001.jpg
Views: 172
Size:  511.3 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_145017.jpg
Views: 171
Size:  434.0 KB

Name:  IMG_20140802_145028.jpg
Views: 180
Size:  457.8 KB

So as you can see, I'm studying anatomy. The only thing is, I don't know if I'm doing it correctly. I'm just basically copying the pictures from "Atlas of Human Anatomy for the Artist" by Stephen Rogers Peck. I'm also simplifying the skeleton. Is there something else I should be doing?

Last edited by cloudconceptart; August 2nd, 2014 at 07:29 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi Cloud, you're doing everything right so far! Copying (and studying) is a good way to start, I have also copied from Peck's anatomy book, I'll upload them to my sketchbook. After copying I would try to simplify and then draw from memory. Repeat each process as needed, don't be afraid to go back and keep copying when you need help understanding.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Cfhhunt For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following