Your high school experience .

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Your high school experience .

Hello everyone , i'm in my 2nd year of highschool now and i'm curious how more matured artists feel about their highschool years .

To be honest, i'm sick of my highschool . Since the very first day of being a part of my country's education system , i've been told that getting good grades makes your future brighter . I've lived by that belief for 10 whole years and now it seems so disgusting for me .

Where i live , students are expected to spend 8 hours a day at school from monday to friday,learn more than 10 subjects , to make it worse , taking extra classes(mainly math ,physic,chemistry ) has transformed from being optional to a requirement for almost everyone. Meanwhile, teachers keep solving disposable information that we will forget next year so we can do test and get good grades .

So basically , everything about my education is just to prepare for tests and tests , so i can take tests to get to college to get more tests so i can do the final test for a certification . Here's the twist , colleges no longer guarantee people's jobs anymore so it's a mess here

TL&DR : I'm so lost right now . I find my time spent into highschool's work a waste , but at the same time, i just can't ignore it .

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,391 Times in 1,479 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Just survive it.

After you graduate, it is going to be a different flavor of rat race.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to arenhaus For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following