Let's improve this!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Let's improve this!

Ehy guys,
    I just made this one for EOW challenge, based on novel "1984" by George Orwell: Ministry of Love.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ministry_of_Love

There was a dead line so I rushed it a lot, but that's how I like to work. I hate to refine. But: as exercise I'd like to face final phase on this one. It took me abou 4 hours, without any references, just with some final photo bash for control room's monitors.

Often I read majestic tecnical crits, precise and punctual, and thanx to that I've grown a lot in the last 6 month. I hope to learn much more being criticized with a work of mine.

Thanx for the time you can spare

Name:  Ministry ofLove03.jpg
Views: 320
Size:  278.2 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey there. I'm a beginner myself but I'll try to help. I'm not sure that your intended focal point is but my eyes are drawn towards the monitor screens. I'd probably simplify those screens a bit (including the smaller ones) since they're pretty busy with details. The right half also looks too clean, too "sterile." I'd put in a bit of randomness, like scattered office papers, moved chairs etc to make it like a busy office. The red mope bucket also stands out too much so I'd recommend de-saturating it a bit. As for the blood, I'd put a faint trail of it on the floor instead of the walls, as if medical stretchers are trailing it around the hallway.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following