Page 1 of 35 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks

Crankshaft's art

Hey guys. New here. I'm a mechanic and I like drawing mainly cars and fantasy art, particularly hard surface objects such as ships, vehicles etc. Here's a car drawing I did for my uncle. Unfortunately because of its size (22.5 by 28.5 inches) I couldn't get it scanned so I had to make due by taking a photo of it.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to crankshaft For This Useful Post:

Thanks

More pieces to add

Hey guys. Here are some more old drawings and sketches. C and C are welcomed.
    Name:  ferrari.jpg
Views: 17603
Size:  383.2 KB
    Name:  mercedes.jpg
Views: 17511
Size:  357.1 KB
    Name:  ae86.jpg
Views: 17713
Size:  815.6 KBName:  nismo.jpg
Views: 17539
Size:  407.3 KB

5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to crankshaft For This Useful Post:

Thanks

fantasy art

I'm going to take a break from drawing cars since I'm not learning much from drawing them. Here are some images from my latest piece.
    Name:  turbine scan 1.jpg
Views: 17729
Size:  806.4 KB
    Name:  turbine scan 2.jpg
Views: 17584
Size:  822.1 KB
    Name:  turbine.jpg
Views: 17465
Size:  1.08 MB

7. The Following User Says Thank You to crankshaft For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    First time drawing anatomy. Coming from a background of drawing mainly machines and cars these were very hard. Definitely need to work on my speed and getting cleaner lines.

Name:  scan0011.jpg
Views: 17328
Size:  228.1 KB
    Name:  scan0013.jpg
Views: 17264
Size:  233.9 KB
    Name:  scan0014.jpg
Views: 17205
Size:  274.2 KB

Thanks

Tone/form studies

Practice on tone using a picture of my left hand.
    Name:  hand.jpg
Views: 17137
Size:  557.5 KB

Thanks

Old artwork