Need some advice on art school

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need some advice on art school

So I am a third year university student. I have no experience in drawing or painting. But I am thinking about studying art/3d animation. Is it still possible for me to get into an art school this fall?
    I did some research online. ALl the art colleges have stopped taking transfer students for this fall. I found a school called Gnomon School of Visual Effect. It is offering a three year program in certificate in Entertainment Design & Digital Production. How is this program? And what kind of degree is certificate?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Degrees are useless in the world of Art. it's the skill that counts. No matter how much money you throw in and how much you butter up people and show your motivation by just plain words, you won't magically improve and become a hero in a short amount of time.
    You have to realize art-learning and making takes time and have to accept it takes at least a few years (2-4) to go pro and start working for real (coupled with hours of hard work and tireless perseverance) A right mindset towards art is also important. For instance, if you expect a lot from a methodical path of learning, you might cripple with depression, psychologically speaking. So you gotta relax and have fun drawing. FUN is the word. And that FUN turns into FUTURE when you keep at it again and again, on and on. If you don't enjoy drawing, then how do you expect to be able to bear a future filled with everyday drawing as a lifelong career and part of your life? (That's the mindset/points you gotta remember)

And secondly: Visual library