NSFW - Nudity Galley katamari

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Galley katamari

Galley katamari

Picking stuff up as I go.

Name:  cover image.jpg
Views: 174
Size:  158.7 KB

HEEEEEEY, I had a little time today to take some photos of my sketchbooks, I wanted to get 'em up here so I could chart my progress a little and maybe to get a little advice what to do next.

So, I started drawing with purpose about a year and a half ago, mainly figures, working my way through some of Loomis using a lot of photo ref. I had drawn a bit before this; when I was a teen I had one of those how to draw manga that I drew from every now and again, I would do copies of movie posters sometimes and things of that nature, but all rather aimless.

Some pages from the "first" sketchbook:

Name:  old sb 002.jpg
Views: 168
Size:  571.3 KB

Name:  old sb 001.jpg
Views: 177
Size:  606.4 KB

Name:  old sb 005.jpg
Views: 182
Size:  236.1 KB

Name:  old sb 004.jpg
Views: 178
Size:  522.0 KB

Name:  old sb 003.jpg
Views: 183
Size:  602.3 KB

I didn't really like Loomis, I think I found his manikin more complicated to draw than just drawing the figure straight off, I guess because I couldn't relate it to the real world. After doing a bit of research I moved on Vilppu when I started a new sketchbook. around this time I also discovered Proko on youtube.

I've not included and gesture or bean drawing, just a section of figure figures:

Name:  old sb 012.jpg
Views: 176
Size:  265.4 KB

Name:  old sb 006.jpg
Views: 180
Size:  264.6 KB

Name:  old sb 007.jpg
Views: 172
Size:  283.9 KB

Name:  old sb 009.jpg
Views: 173
Size:  239.6 KB

Name:  old sb 010.jpg
Size:  269.0 KB

Name:  old sb 008.jpg
Size:  272.4 KB

Name:  old sb 011.jpg
Size:  274.4 KB