Sketchbook: My work in progress sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My work in progress sketchbook

Not sure if I'm doing this right, if not let me know. I'm not very good at
    navigating this site so far. Anyways, recently I've been trying to get serious
    about my art but it's been a struggle. Most of all I just don't know what I need to be doing to get better quicker. Time is also a big issue with work and all.

Here's where I'm at with my art (Feel free to be brutally honest, it will only help me)

Name:  Horse Sketch.jpg
Views: 155
Size:  208.4 KB

Name:  Wolf Sketches.jpg
Views: 101
Size:  368.9 KB

Name:  Nonon.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  240.9 KB

Name:  Girl Sketch.jpg
Views: 107
Size:  209.6 KB

Name:  Sketchbook Page.jpg
Views: 96
Size:  366.8 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Name:  Fox Sketches.jpg
Views: 34
Size:  281.5 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I know what you mean about time! I'm 30, with all the work and stuff it's hard to find time to learn
    Fortunately I found this CA community, it helped me creating a kind of compromise to go ahead.
    When you say "I don't know what I need to be doing to get better quicker" have you tried to read new stuff? I say that because it happens to me a lot, when I feel stuck at something I'm trying to learn usually finding a book and reading it leads me through a lot of discoveries along the way.

"Become who you are" - Nietzsche

Thanks
    Follows
    Following