Toxisanar - Composition 1.1

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Toxisanar - Composition 1.1

Thanks

Toxisanar - Composition 1.1

Hello everyone,

I got a few questions.

I would like to improve my drawing skills, because as you see, I'm not good at all and maybe I should improve my drawing skills by doing still life's? I also want to improve by using traditional art because I want to be able to draw and paint. Maybe in future I'll start using my Wacom tablet too.

Below is my first study for today.

Name:  VanGogh.png
Views: 175
Size:  383.5 KB

As you see I'm not good at all, but I'll draw every day from now on, and hopefully improve.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    keep it up - you've managed to observe many of the key details in the image - more practice will get your drawing on track.

Thanks
    Another drawing for today.
    Original by Albert Bierstadt.

Name:  Bierstadt (1024x335).jpg
Views: 63
Size:  245.7 KB

Thanks
    Original by Claude Monet.

Name:  Claude_Monet.png
Views: 53
Size:  387.8 KB

Thanks
    Thanked 10,990 Times in 2,556 Posts
    Ok...great to see where you are at. For the next one, please try something for me. Try mapping out the line drawings with both images upside down. This is a trick that tends to get your mind to let go of the 'what it is" and lets you focus on the shapes themselves. Don't worry about details...the main thing to focus on is the big positive and negative shapes.