kakao's books full of mind-puke

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

kakao's books full of mind-puke

decided it was time to get off my bum and start doing proper sketching everyday instead of doing half an hour of gesture drawing and calling it a day. i thought starting a sketchbook thread would be a great motivator to draw every day, and also a good chance to get some feedback. I'm always looking to improve, and it's pretty easy for me to get lost and not really know what i should be working on.

anyways, my background: I started drawing for serious about 8 months ago. before that I had only a fleeting interest in improving, like to the tune of 1-2 drawing per -YEAR-. ridiculous! but back in September-ish, i was really into coding, and wanted to make a simple, but super-stylish game on my own, and went down the rabbit hole of art, and now here i am.

and so we begin. the longest journey starts with a single faceplant, or something like that.

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by kakao; May 9th, 2014 at 04:50 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    since i don't know how much time i'm going to have to draw today, heres some older work i've done to give an idea of where im at

Last edited by kakao; May 9th, 2014 at 01:47 PM. Reason: resized some of the attatchments

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    some doodles from yesterday. my brother gave me a single yellow marker, so i had some fun with that. i love the little prison man, i wish he picked up better on the scan, my scanner is too small for my sketchbook XD

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice sketches.
    Loose, flowing linework.
    and fun images.

my sketches here... http://conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=92997