Sketchbook: The Journey Continued!!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Journey Continued!!

HI EVERYONE, THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY NEW SKETCHBOOK!

It has been several years since I became inactive in CA.org (well, around 3 years?). A ton of things has happened since; mostly led me to be able to support both my girlfriend and my life, which is a good thing. And right now I'm aiming to marry her next year, hopefully.

Since the death of my old sketchbook, I've tried to make some living from my (poor) drawing. I did some freelance works in the early days, although I found it very demanding but unsatisfying job for me (both on the earning and the artistic aspect).

Thankfully, those horrid days where I never had any time to sharpen my skills are long gone. For now, I work as a microstock contributor for vector illustration on more than a dozen agencies. The works (albeit the low pay) aren't stressful and I have the excellent opportunity to create my own time, which means I'm able to take some time between works to study and improve my art

I intend to take more care of this new SB as the starting point for my (continued) journey. For those several years I felt really lonely, just like I had lost many precious friends that accompanied me before. Through this SB, I intend to improve myself as well as connect to other artist better than in the past. Although right now I could only take my studies and imagination drawing slowly (alternating with my work and finishing my uni degree), I will try to upload my artworks every week or two weeks.

Regards,
    Husni Bramantyo a.k.a BluezAce

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by BluezAce; May 10th, 2014 at 07:42 AM.
    Visit my Sketchbook!!

Don't forget to check out this hot SB too!!
    Seraph Fawkes
    Novbert

Finally I met some fellow comrade from Indonesia
    witcrack