Cherubea's Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cherubea's Sketchbook

Chelsea, longtime lurker and finally feeling OK about posting some things. I have some experience with digital art and illustration, but I've been reluctant to call myself an artist; it's only recently that I'm beginning to feel confident enough to even make anything after an almost 4 year art slump. I'm really hoping that here my confidence and skills will grow, and maybe in the process I'll figure out what I aspire to. I'm excited to be here!

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    To start things off, here are a bunch of landscape paintings I've done in the past week. These are all from reference photos, not taken by me.

Right now I'm mainly working on using different photoshop brushes and improving my color and value senses.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Great studies How much time do you spend on each? I always end up working for way too long on my studies, yours have some nice strokes going on though, that tell enough of the story sort of thing. I even recognised one of the photos from somewhere The one with the mountains and green water. I saw you posted on the Daily Sketch Group, I'm glad! Have you lurked any in this forum http://www.conceptart.org/forums/for...UDY-OF-THE-DAY? I know I have but just not made myself start, might be something for you and your studies!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Nemodab For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following