dont know what to draw
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: dont know what to draw

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question dont know what to draw

im sure you guys and gals have had this problem, you sit down at your desk, you got everything you need, then you look at your paper, and,,,,, you got nothing, im not the greatest illustrator(dont even like the word, im more of a "kid who draws"), i dont have any reference books or books for "inspiration" (Yeah im a high school student im poor, so what?) so any exercises or sites that are meant to get you started into creative thought? Tips and tricks or whatever you do, please post it

Ive done it before and ill do it again BWAHAHAHA!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    do you have photoshop?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    yep, but like i said, im not the best art type person, so my photoshop skills are well horrible

jetpack42 is offline Registered User Level 15 Gladiator: Spartacus' Hoplomachi
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    draw what you want to. draw from life, from books, from TV, from imagination.

if you don't want to draw, go do something else.

I self-published a book on the fundamentals of drawing from life.

http://www.amazon.com/Fundamentals-D...8951905&sr=8-1

http://www.endlessunlimited.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm happy i never got to suffer from this problem but here are 2 ''tricks'' i like to use.

1- pick up a dictionary, then stab it on the side with your pencil and open it where it hits. The 1st word you see you draw it, or make it as close as possible to it's meaning. And go on like that until you fill up your page with tons of weird stuff. And if you're able to make them all work together well... it's even better.

2- same thing except you ask people around you to name object / famous people / living things and make up all these together.