Which school for 3D Animation?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Which school for 3D Animation?

Hey guys, I'm a senior in high-school right now and trying to decide which college to go to for 3D Animation.
    I have been using Maya for over 2 years now, and am eager to learn more. Right now I've been accepted to Drexel, Pratt, SVA, SCAD, and Ringling (but not for the CA major sadly). While I would love to go to SVA, they offered me no scholarship money and 60k a year is way out of my price range. Drexel's program seemed underdeveloped when I went and visited last year. So it's honestly down to Pratt or SCAD which with scholarships have nearly the same cost for me right now. I've seen a lot of student work come out of SCAD that looked pretty good, however the one down side is that it is nowhere near any animation studios, so no real chance for internships. On the other hand Pratt gives me immense opportunity for internships, being in NYC, but I have seen very little of their work, and the work that I have seen (at least for 3D animation) honestly seemed lacking. Of course if anyone knows any work from Pratt and would share it with me, I would be really grateful. If anyone has some experience with or knowledge of either school and wants to give me some feedback, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following