Sketchbook: frostherz's Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: frostherz's Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

frostherz's Sketchbook

Hey there,
    I thought it would be a good idea to start a sketchbook on this site. I used to draw and paint a lot in my childhood and teenage years but by joining the ranks of the hard working adults my time and ambition for art took a huge bump. Since then I was an off and on artist who occasionaly put up the pen and scribbled some stuff here and there. A few months ago I had the idea to invest more time and dedication into drawing and painting so I started to upload my stuff to deviantart hoping to receive some help there how I could improve. But I hardly ever received even a comment so I thought joining a forum might be better idea. So here I am now. I will upload some of the things I draw and paint into this sketchbook. I hope it will help me to improve.

I want to get better at painting because I just enjoy it. I guess I'll never be able to earn some money with it and that's totally okay. Painting for fun seems to be my only motivation.

Recently I tried some portraits in Photoshop. Trying to get proportions and value right. Well... I'm having huge problems with almost everything. Especially the eyes are driving me nuts. When starting out in the rough sketch the size of the eyes always seems perfect, but later they start to grow bigger and bigger it's horrible... haha.

Oh and what's the rule about picture dimensions? I hope a 1000px wide image is not too big?

Name:  portrait01.jpg
Views: 260
Size:  119.0 KBName:  portrait02.jpg
Views: 210
Size:  101.6 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome!

Your description reminds me of myself. And your name suggests you are from Germany, too?