Thanks

My parents kicked me out, I have money that would last me 3 months. Please advise

Long story short, I am a nursing student and have my CNA certification. I've been working for a bit to have money that would last me three months.

Recently I've decided that nursing was not for me and would be pursuing my dream of becoming an illustrator. The decision was not easy but I could not keep up the fake smiles and give it my all and work for a profession that I did not believe in. My parents have financially supported me throughout my nursing career, but due to some unexplained phenomena, my dreams of becoming a children's book author/illustrator has resurfaced. I could not live another day with the thought of "what if I had pursue my dream when I was 20..."

I've been kicked out of the house for being disobedient and wasting their time and money. Keep in mind that I am a 20 year old asian male, and the equivalent of an art career is a prostitute. Also as a male, I'm expected to forfeit all of my goals and dreams in hope of a stable and successful job.
    I do have a plan of how I will make my dream come, but for now I must ask you: How do I support myself? I currently have a part time job that rakes in $600 a month. Are there any public assistance programs or things I should know?
    I'm willing to work any job in order to survive at the moment. I am located in Washington if that helps.

If this does not belong in this section, please let me know where i can move it to.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 6,558 Times in 2,766 Posts