Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks

PhanThom's sketchbook

Welcome to my sketchbook! Any and all feedback is appreciated.
    I used to want to become a concept artist, but since I started studying physics and astronomy, drawing has become more of a hobby than a path to a career for me, but I am always trying to improve myself regardless, and if I ever do somehow manage to land a paid job involving drawing then that would make me very happy, but I would also be happy keeping drawing as a hobby next to a physics/astronomy career.

Name:  DSC00021 (480x640).jpg
Views: 1006
Size:  167.5 KB
    Last edited by PhanThom-art; June 27th, 2017 at 01:01 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Let's start this off with the first one. So this was when I had just started seriously practicing anatomy (probably a couple months ago or something. these aren't very good, the figure on the right looks like shit, the little skeleton in the middle has terrible proportions which I've addressed with some arrows indicating how it should be and the skeleton on the left was done over a sketch of an equally terrible figure like on the right but I corrected most of the mistakes from the earlier one with the skeleton drawn over it, also addressing the faults in the little skeleton.
    btw been basing my proportions according to Andrew Loomis, from his book 'Figure Drawing: for all it's worth'.
    Name:  DSCF5834klein.jpeg
Views: 2485
Size:  33.5 KB

Thanks