Looking for Weapon Suggestions

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Looking for Weapon Suggestions

Hi, my name is Leonardo, i'm a video game artist. I'm looking for suggestions regarding the weapons on my character illustration. I need advice on what type of weapons would match this character type. thanks in advance.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by pongstah; January 27th, 2014 at 10:30 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    It's a bit difficult to say because if I was just to look at her in isolation (like minus what she's carrying right now), then I would say she shouldn't be carrying any weapons at all!!! Unless it's a bottle of sun tan lotion (if you get my meaning?)

Because she's in a sort of fairly generic and undefined bikini outfit atm, it doesn't instantly bring to mind any kind of period or culture etc... Also, she looks pretty much completely neutral - in both stance and expression so it's really hard to derive any kind of character or personality from that. I mean if she was say snarling and crouched - you might think a short nasty looking knife would fit. But she looks pretty happy like she's just going out for a stroll!

I don't know if that answers your question, but it suggests a disconnect between what you want to achieve and where you are right now? Maybe it would help if you went back to the beginning and had a think about things like personality and cultural background and then firstly using stance/pose, secondly expression, and thirdly clothing to help the viewer to read her as a character, it would probably become immediately obvious what she should be carrying weapon wise