Sketchbook: Igson's journey - Just tell me what should I do to improve - and I will do it !

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Igson's journey - Just tell me what should I do to improve - and I will do it !

Hello there !
    My name is Iga, I live in Poland and I'm totally new here ! Now, a few days after I finished round 20 I decided to create my own conceptart.org sketchbook. I feel so ashamed (or sometimes maybe depressed?), I'm that old and actually can't draw as well as I should and want. I also study graphics ( the second year), so drawing is definitely what I want to do for a living. I'm mainly interested in animation and computer games, and therefore concept arts, envrironments, character design and 3d modelling.

I was watching other sketchbooks here and lots of them contain well-painted digital workarts or something - I had a bit different vision of how sketchbook looks like ! Mine (paper one) looks totally different though. So I wandered what should I post here - all scraps from paper sketchbook, digital speedpaint studies or finished artworks? I think the best option is to put just everything ! Because what's the aim of having this sketchbook? I would like to definitely get some feedback from you guys Not to just showcase my best drawings. Another point is to have everything in one place, so that all will be always here, even if something gets lost. And one more - MOTIVATION ! I hope it will help me to draw, draw, draw and not to stop ! So also I need you guys to "push" me in some way, then I can feel guilty when nothing new appears here. My goal is to post here at least once per week ! We'll see if it's gonna happen ;>