Thanks

Cool Any creatives that have tendonitis?

Hey all,

I'm a 32 year old (but immortally young in appearance much to the shock of young women--but that's not the issue of this post) graphic designer/illustrator that deal with storyboards and have published comics in the independent market and work at my day job..a coffeehouse (go figure..we all need free caffeine).
    Anyway...I've been working in the coffeeshop for almost 5 years now and for some reason I'm starting to develop some tingling and some pain on my right drawing arm because I do work with computers, drawing and working at the coffee bar (espresso machine). I suspect it's the latter and may have to leave my job in order to 'save' my creative career and reduce RSI but will have to see a doctor first to determine the situation.
    Has any of you had any carpal tunnel's or use wrist braces? Does using a arm band or brace make it a challenge to draw/paint? I'm kind of concerned that if I stay in that day job, I could blow out my arm within several months or a year from now..so the only right thing to do is to find new work to support myself and my creative endeavors.
    I refuse to give my dreams up and would like to get more involved in the arts industry because I love what you all guys do and it's very inspiring work in the RPGs, video games, movies, animation, etc..you name it.
    This is a wonderful community here and I plan on sticking with this for years to come.

Any comments or suggestions, experiences regarding tendonitis/carpal tunnel's, etc..it's appreciated.

Peace,

Adam

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    forum search!
    here

I dont have it...

Thanks