frogman & female sketch, advice and c&c welcome complete noob here

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

here is my first attempt at any digital art.
    to let u know ,
    complete noob here, hoping to get better with your help.
    used photshop 7 and mouse (have to get myself a wacom.
    and i know how bad the hands and feet are in this pic but ill work at them for next image.
    the female drawing is just a quick sketch.[IMG]frogman & female sketch, advice and c&c welcome complete noob here[/IMG]

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I like the picture of the girls. The large head is nice and so is the body of the girl in the upper right. There are lots of emotions, which is good.
    The frog looks like a cut-out--in fact it looks like you used some kind of filter on it? It doesn't have very good form. It looks like you tried to put highlights and shadows on it, but the form doesn't look very rounded. Plus, I don't understand why the lens flare is there.
    Keep going with the figure drawing. It will help you learn the most.

best,
    emily

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    yeah, if I've learned anything about Photoshop filters it's that everyone hates it when you use a lens flare effect.

The frog looks almost like it was pasted onto the background. There are too many jagged lines around the form and you can see little chunks of white background. Wander around on the "It's finally finished" portion of this site and see how some of the pros do it. Also check out the tutorials section for more solid advice.

The blueline sketch figures are fairly well done and look great in comparison to the frog. Looks like you need to work on her hands though.

-- J

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

thanks for the crit