Sketchbook: BlindLynx Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

BlindLynx Sketchbook

Well, happy to be here. Here I will post my stuff. I'm a pro in traditional art since 2006, but I've just bought my first wacom this month (October 2013), and I wanna get better in digital. So here I will post all the new stuff.
    BlindLynx Sketchbook

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by BlindLynx; 3 Weeks Ago at 08:56 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey, welcome

I'd be interested in seeing some of you traditional work aswell
    As far as digital is concerned I think you'll find it difficult to use hatching or crosshatching to any great effect in digital. At least it won't be as useful as with a pencil. It's best to start getting used to using big brushes and big brushstrokes.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Let start with some fast skatches I made last week, with "The Great War" (by M. Monicelli, 1959) as reference. Just for exercise hand to the new medium and try some signs.

Name:  la grande guerras.jpg
Views: 809
Size:  583.6 KB

And this is another I made for a friend

Name:  dide08.jpg
Views: 782
Size:  314.1 KB

@Jondawo - Thanx =)
    You can find my traditional on my work site: www.lasalandra.net
    About what you said, well, I feel confy and satisfied at the moment. Actually in drawing, my hatching is very similiar to what you see here (the b/w especially), strong and caotic. I didn't draw for years from when I paint for profession... In fact using big brushes is more fun, but I wanna buckle down on tiny gesture... We will see )=) I'll take a look to your stuff, I already saw a couple of you work for challanges and they were grand.

Last edited by BlindLynx; October 28th, 2013 at 11:58 AM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following