Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Kimonas's Sketches. Practice, for realz!

Thanks

Kimonas's Sketches. Practice, for realz!

April 12th 2015

Hi! I'm a self taught artists trying to skill up. I've been trying to get more serious for the past 18 months, and hoping to one day find some employment in character scifi/fantasy illustration. Currently i'm working on my my drawing skills, as i felt i jumped the gun a little, with the result of a lot of my illustrations lacking life. The plan after this is to get back into tonal work, more still lives, landscapes,design and composition, and after this have a shot at working on a porfolio to harrass art directors with. I think this might take another 2 years or so.

I hope you enjoy looking at my art as much as i enjoy making it.

My old stuff can be found at http://kimonas.deviantart.com/

Click on the last page of this Sketchbook to see my most recent stuff!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Kimonas; June 21st, 2015 at 02:01 PM. Reason: Uploaded thumbnail - hope it works this time!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Looking good! It's clear you have a lot of skill. I took a peek at your DeviantArt page and really liked your MultiPass one!

One thing I'd say here is to add more contrast (punch the darks a little)? The images look rather faded.

Keep studying facial structure . . . you're getting there! Aren't we all? If you don't already, work from life as much as possible.

Thanks
    These are good studies for the most part, and it seems that you understand what all you need to work on, so it'll be kinda redundant to tell you the same. Just keep pushing your fundamental studies, perspective mainly, and you'll grow exponentially. Keep it up.

Thanks