Sketchbook: Dina's sketchbook for y'all to enjoy

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dina's sketchbook for y'all to enjoy

Hey there, I'm a very lazy art student from Spain. I'm not exactly sure where I want to take my art yet, but I love graphic novels and painting pretty girls in pretty dresses.

I'm 18 years old right now and I started painting last year but since I'm lazy as hell I might have done like twelve unfinished paintings in the full year. Now I'm trying to learn the basics of color theory and anatomy.

I've been sketching in my class notebooks for a long time but only began to take art seriously as a career last year. I'd like to focus on learning proper anatomy.

Please critique me so I can improve my skills! Be ruthless!

--------------------------------------------------------------

October 2014 update: Wow, so much has changed about me. I am a professional illustrator now, and "lazy" is the last word I'd ever use to describe myself. I guess something clicked along the way.

Name:  oldmanthumbnail.jpg
Views: 72
Size:  353.0 KB

Last edited by Dina2342; October 4th, 2014 at 05:04 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Getting to know that strange thing called "texture". Apparently, every object in the world isn't made of the same stuff!
    Name:  Ejercicio4.jpg
Views: 1155
Size:  300.6 KB

Last edited by Dina2342; August 13th, 2013 at 01:52 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Two color sketches, the first one from imagination and the second one from a photo reference.

Name:  whiteballoonsandtutusmall.jpg
Views: 1130
Size:  152.5 KB
    Name:  magicalswing.jpg
Views: 1123
Size:  194.8 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here's some 90 second poses and a portrait. She looks a little sick, I suck at painting skin Back to the apples and oranges.

Name:  Poses90seg1.jpg
Views: 1117