Sketchbook: Anjali's Sketchbook!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Anjali's Sketchbook!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Anjali's Sketchbook!

Firstly - HELLO! I just decided to post here instead of on the Introductions because hey, why not hit two stones with one bird... or something like that. I am an 18 year old girl just out of high school with a deep love for art but a hatred towards it as well. I'm sure you all understand what that feels like! In my high school, we had one art class. And the teacher... well I'm not going to say he was mediocre, but I certainly didn't learn anything because we all kinda sat around and I didn't use my time wisely at all. BUT I do draw quite a bit outside of school (that's where all my art comes from). I've been drawing for about 4 years, but I did anime stuff for the first 2 and relied too much on a tablet to spit glitter on my poor skill in the last 2. For almost one year I just stopped because of some issues, and I also felt like I didn't enjoy what I was doing. In the last year, I've picked it up seriously again, but not seriously enough. As in, I don't even own a sketchbook! I know I have such a long way to go and it honestly keeps me up at night. I was raised in an environment where I needed to either be a doctor or a dentist (haha) and so I always focused on school more than art. But I recently made the decision to attend a university, yes, but to take *gasp* art. Which will either be the best or worst thing I do in my life, or so everyone seems to tell me (everyone seems to think they know what's the right path except me, of course). ANYWAY it is so nice to meet you all and I hope to fill this sketchbook up with all my stink drawings! And over time they'll become less stinky. Or at least I hope so. See you all around!