Sketchbook: JsscSprngr - Beginner Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: JsscSprngr - Beginner Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

JsscSprngr - Beginner Sketchbook

Hi Everyone,

It's been long time to get serious about my art. I am a beginner, and I'm very eager to learn everything I can to better myself and my craft. I will be posting many of my scribblings, good or bad, in an attempt to have an online journal of my progress and setbacks. I'm glad to be here sharing my passion with all of you, and in turn, getting to know so many others with immense amount of skill, knowledge, and understanding.

Feedback and tips are always appreciated, even on the smallest of things.

Here goes!

Thanks in advance,
    -J

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Last edited by JsscSprngr; May 19th, 2013 at 01:14 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Critique request on a final sketch - Please & Thank you!

Hello everyone!

I worked a good two weeks putting aside some time between work and the gf, to just focus on correcting the anatomy and trying to get a better understanding of foreshortening. I've brought it up as far as I can right now, and I would really appreciate some feedback before I go on and attempt laying colours.

- I was a bit iffy about the left leg, touching the ground. I'm still unsure if it should be changed, or if it works. I dont want the character to look like he's straining, but just right before that effortless frolic.

- Another concern was the character's hands. His right(reaching) was my number one difficulty in this sketch. The placement of the fingers drove me crazy. I've ended up positioning it as though he's thinking "Yes" blissfully, but I don't know if it's reading that emotion, or if it looks like a failed attempt at a nipple pinch.

- His left forearm was a third. I'm having difficulty making it seem round / long enough.